PULSE – SEO

SEO is the process of maximising the number of visitors to a particular website by ensuring that the site appears high on the list of results returned by a search engine. I employed Search Engine Optimisation techniques on my website to try achieve this, using Google’s Webmaster Tools as guidelines – https://www.google.com/webmasters/.

I submitted my site to Google and added the suggested title tag and meta tags to the pages of my website, as well as alt attributes to images.

Screen Shot 2016-06-02 at 12.39.57.png

I used Google Adword to search for keywords to use throughout my site – https://adwords.google.com/

Screen Shot 2016-06-02 at 12.48.12.png

Google prioritises mobile-friendly sites, so I used their tool to check my site comes user this category…

Screen Shot 2016-06-02 at 12.51.20.png

I also used GTMetrix to test my website, this provides a report of the site speed and ways to improve its performance, of which I acted upon.

Screen Shot 2016-06-02 at 13.05.50.png

Curently, PULSE is appearing on the 3rd page of search results. I propose to continue to optimise my site using Google’s tools in order to try get it to display on the 1st page.

Screen Shot 2016-06-02 at 12.54.47.png

 

Leave a Reply

