Brightness Thresholding Images

I analysed Daniel Shiffmans brightness threshold example and edited the code to create a piece inspired by the surreal photography I have been looking at. Here is the code…Screen Shot 2015-01-11 at 19.24.28

I feel confident in being able to re-work this code as it uses all previous knowledge I have learnt in processing workshops with the addition of threshold. It require the size setup, loading of an image and its pixels, for loop and a conditional statement so that if it is greater than the threshold it is white and black if less than. Here is the edited result:

Screen Shot 2015-01-11 at 19.43.12
I really like the brightness threshold effect and I may incorporate it into my interactive piece. Inspired by Cerise Doucède’s photography, I added floating tennis balls to the piece. Next, I will explore some video effect examples and further develop my idea.

Leave a Reply

