Processing Workshop – Video

In todays workshop, we learnt how to set up basic video capturing. This is useful to me as I need to understand this for my piece. The video capture setup is quite basic but you can add additional code to set it so that if the camera doesn’t work, an image will load instead, which could be useful for my piece. In the workshop, I set up the video capture and set it so if its bright, the sketch goes white and if it is dim the sketch goes black. Here is the code:

Screen Shot 2014-12-11 at 14.36.24

Overall, learning the basics of video capturing in this workshop was useful to me and from this, I will go on to advance my knowledge to learn more about motion and brightness thresholding, of which I will be using for my interactive piece.

Leave a Reply

