Processing Workshop – Functions and Arrays

In todays workshop, I developed my processing skills and learnt about functions and colour arrays. Here is a video of what I made

Screen Shot 2014-10-27 at 14.48.23I learnt how to draw basic shapes, in this case a square an triangle in order to make the house. I then used existed knowledge of for loops and rotation in order to made the houses and ellipses rotate. I learnt how to setup an array of colours, which I did using different hex values. As well as well learning about using functions and arguments, in this case the house was the function and the arguments were the sizes and colours. I also learnt how to make the video so I clearly show on the blog what I have designed in processing.

output_qer8gM

This workshop was useful as it allowed me to develop my processing knowledge. The use of arrays is particularly useful as if I want to create an array of colours/objects for my piece then this skill will be required.

Leave a Reply

